My Dad’s Nose.

January 30, 2009

I asked my dad what I should have an opinion about for today’s posting, and he said “my nose.” Right, then.

My dad’s nose fits his face pretty well. It’s of about average size for a guy but would look really terrible on a girl. It is mostly straight and a very normal, symmetrical shape which is hard to describe because it’s so very normal. The reason that his nose is only mostly straight is that there is a small rise on the upper part of the bridge from where it was broken when I accidentally headbutted him in the face two years ago. (Really, it was an accident. I feel quite bad about it.) The pores on my dad’s nose are fairly large. It is pale-ish like the rest of his face, with a slight reddish tinge. If I were to rate my dad’s nose, I would give it a 7/10 because there’s really nothing remarkable or special about it, but it’s not horrible and I would consider it above average considering all the lumpy, bumpy, really odd noses out there.

Obviously this posting would be incomplete without a picture of the probiscus in question, so here it is.

This is my dad's nose and part of his right eye.

END HIGH-QUALITY, THOUGHT-PROVOKING BLOG POST.

-Caitlin

Leave a Reply

